Dim Sum at Sanur Harum

Like many of my go-to restaurants in Sanur, I first found out about Sanur Harum from my sister. She recommended Sanur Harum as the best dim sum food in Sanur. At first, I was a bit skeptical because Sanur Harum is the restaurant of Sanur Paradize Plaza hotel, located right inside the hotel (base floor). And you know, hotel’s food is often nicely presented but failed in taste. Plus, it’s an all-you-can-eat dim sum! Can it be really that good?

But turns out there’s no reason to doubt Sanur Harum’s dim sum at all! As you can see in my pictures below, the presentation is nicely done. The taste? No question, all I can say is it’s Chinese and Asian culinary experience at its best! You won’t feel that you are eating mass-production food like you’ll often taste at other all-you-can-eat restaurants.

The rate is currently Rp.110.000,- (around 10 USD) per person. The dim sum is only available for lunch, starting from 11am to 3pm (with last order at 2.30pm). It’s really perfect for slow eating, you can go there to enjoy a long lunch and keep ordering until you’re full! The place is quiet and spacious, so there’s no rush at all. My record was when I went there with my hubby; we were really hungry and we ordered 16 types of dish including dessert! After that, we got rid of the guilty feeling by taking a long walk at Sanur Beach🙂

I’m glad Sanur Harum exist… to me, it’s one of the thing that makes Sanur special.

Image

Shrimp wrapped in nori paper. My fave ever!!

Image

Nicely presented, right?

Image

“Money bag” guarantee!🙂

Image

Want something fresh? Try their jellyfish salad!

Image

I forgot the name, but anything wrapped in bacon tasted good!🙂

Image

Their Kailan is never overcooked!

Image

Try this first before getting freaked out knowing that its chicken feet!

Image

If you’re ready for dessert, here’s mango pudding

Image

Sanur Harum is in Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel, Jalan Hang Tuah 46 Sanur, Bali, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia
+62-361-281781 (you don’t have to reserve).

Leave a Reply

