bucket of ice

Albany is still full of ice today, and cold too. As I write this, the temperature is at the frigid 8F/minus 13C. Sometimes it is hard to believe that we’re just two weeks away from the beginning of the long awaited Spring. I feel the need to remind myself that very soon, we can start walking among dandelions and grass flowers again. Very soon, the fields will breathe the fresh air again, bathed in warm sunshine. Very soon.

Similarly, there are days in my life where things feels cold and the winter seems to have no end. When I look around it is hard to find some colors among the dominating grey. But I must remember that underneath those mounds of snow, there are bulbs of daffodils, tulips, and narcissus ready to bloom. They are there, just waiting for the right time.

All I need to do is just believe.

For everything there is a season, and a time for every purpose under heaven

~ Ecclesiastes 3:1

3 thoughts on “bucket of ice

Leave a Reply

