Born Free

It was such a drama when i went to ISS this morning;

it was windy, rainy, and it was so cold…

but nothing can stop me: i am in a mission to submit my research paper!!!

i have been keeping this headache for too long, it’s time to just submit and let go, come what may!!!

 

So i went biking in the rain although it was so hard,

the wind keeps on blowing my hood and my jeans was wet

but i wear my smile

knowing that this is the last time i HAVE TO force myself to go to ISS

and after this, i’ll be free…..

 

I went to computer room 2.15 first to do the printing,

i can feel the tense atmosphere as most of us are still doing the final touch there

then i ran through the hallway to get the printed paper,

bumped into some friends and congratulate each other.

 

When i reach Josee’s office, another drama waiting.

Dubravka my professor was there, she hugged me and said ‘congratulations, Chrysant…’

and Josee too, she said “schatje, after this you won’t have to come to my office for academic matters” Ooooohhh….. it made me happy but sad at the same time.

 

After those dramas i decided to have lunch with some new batches from Japan.

I just realize that i haven’t been interacting that much with them, partly because of

the paper. Now i can spend time without having the paper on the back of my

mind.

 

I’m free!!!!


 

Born Free…..

Born free, as free as the wind blows

As free as the grass grows

Born free to follow your heart

Live free and beauty surrounds you

The world still astounds you

Each time you look at a star

Stay free, where no walls divide you

You’re free as the roaring tide

So there’s no need to hide

Born free, and life is worth living

But only worth living ’cause you’re born free

2 thoughts on “Born Free

Leave a Reply

