Spring break to Paris

Just a week ago that we managed to escape from the hectic ISS atmosphere and gloomy Netherlands weather to the warm, sunny Paris! But it feels like it has been such a long time, since by the time we got back here i realize that i need to catch up a lot. Have to think of the possibility of moving to an apartment in Waalstrat, and i also got a shocking e-mail from Dubravka that we are going to have an earlier Research Paper Design seminar. Aaaaaahh….

But it’s nice to know that next month there’s a big chance that i will have another escaping-time. This is one of the nicest things to be an international student in Holland. It’s in the center of Europe and with its dependable transportation you can travel so easily.

hmmm…. It means that i have to work hard now to deserve that other trip.

ok…

i hope i can make it.

hey, what am i doing then, just browsing around and writing a blog😀

gotta go now, TD is waiting with her Gender Mainstreaming session. I hope it will be interesting!

but wait, let me leave you with some photos from my trip:

Taken inside the Eiffel tower. Wow…. I’m this far from my home country? 11,584 km sounds a lot!

 

Cupid and Psyche, trapped in Louvre. I wish the wall behind it was black! And, oh, by the way, it turns out that Monalisa is a small painting!

 

Basilique du Sacre Coeur, Montmarte. It’s getting warm, so lots of people are sunbathing while enjoying the view.

 

I’m glad that I went here when I’m still this young. Although I was hungry, I managed to climbed 280 steps to the top of Arc de Triomphe! The panoramic view from above was so great…. it was worth it!🙂

 

Arc de Triomphe de l’Étoile. 1836. View from Place Charles de Gaulle.

 

A kid dancing around the huge garden of Versailles Palace. Too bad it was a cloudy day. In Versailles, I also spend some time lining up to send a postcard to Indonesia from Versailles. I thought that it would be nice to have it stamped from their post office. But my family never received the postcard!😦

 

Eiffel at night. Beautiful as always.

 

 

 

One thought on “Spring break to Paris

Leave a Reply

