Ci Melan, my Manadonese sister!

It was around June last year that i got her first e-mail. She was telling me not to worry a thing about living in Den Haag. I only knew her because she’s my sis’ friend, an Indonesian who is living in Den Haag. It’s strange that even though i have never met her before, reading her e-mails can calmed me down…. and don’t know why i feel like i can easily connect with her.

Now it has been almost half a year that i’m here. And Ci Melan didn’t lie… She was true to her words, there’s nothing to worry about living in den haag. In fact, i really enjoy it… And i have to thank her because she’s one of the people who make my time here really enjoyable. She offered me a friendship even before i met her. She took me to church. With Avisha – her son and her husband Kak Harry, she treat me to a yummy ice cream, then pancakes, then chinese food in Fat Kee! That was actually the first time i eat in a restaurant here, hehe…

And oh, that day i also had a good time exploring Centrum with her. I got so many shopping tips😀 Ci Melan has a very good taste in fashion, and she’s tall so everything looks good on her. She looks young too, i remember at the church for several times people thought that she’s my friend from the university!!! See… (oh i hope it’s not because i’m the one that looks old, hihi..). And i won’t forget, how she corrected that person who thought im her friend in the univ… she said, no… i’m not her friend from the university, i’m her sister!

Yes, Ci Melan. U’ve been a wonderful sister for me. And i really thank you for that.

Ci_melan Few weeks ago i went to her nice house, had such a good time playing around with Avisha. Oh, he’s such a cheery kid! I’m amazed how he never gave up trying to communicate with me in Dutch😀 And when he’s playing with that Dora game from the internet, i just lost for words. Goodness, this kid is really smart.

Well, i thank God for knowing this family, a family who have welcomed me with an open arms, even before i met them. Thanks to them, i can still use bahasa Manado, hehehe… and of course, eat my favorite rica roa… oh so irresistable!

2 thoughts on “Ci Melan, my Manadonese sister!

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance”
    between usability and appearance. I must say you have done a
    amazing job with this. Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Safari.
    Superb Blog!

Leave a Reply

